FANDOM


(copyedit)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
The '''Right of Annulment''' is the right to purge a [[Circle of Magi]] that is ruled irredeemable by ordering the [[Templar Order|Templars]] to kill all the [[mage]]s within a Circle. [[Divine]] Galatea first granted it to all the [[Grand Cleric]]s of the [[Chantry]] in 2:83 [[Ages#Glory|Glory]]. However, if there is no Grand Cleric and no immediate successor (Revered Mother) in evidence, a Knight-Commander of the Templars has legal authority to use the right.<ref>David Gaider's [http://social.bioware.com/forum/1/topic/304/index/6981321&lf=8 Forum posts 1] and [http://social.bioware.com/forums/forum/1/topic/304/index/6901812&lf=8 Forum posts 2]</ref>
 
The '''Right of Annulment''' is the right to purge a [[Circle of Magi]] that is ruled irredeemable by ordering the [[Templar Order|Templars]] to kill all the [[mage]]s within a Circle. [[Divine]] Galatea first granted it to all the [[Grand Cleric]]s of the [[Chantry]] in 2:83 [[Ages#Glory|Glory]]. However, if there is no Grand Cleric and no immediate successor (Revered Mother) in evidence, a Knight-Commander of the Templars has legal authority to use the right.<ref>David Gaider's [http://social.bioware.com/forum/1/topic/304/index/6981321&lf=8 Forum posts 1] and [http://social.bioware.com/forums/forum/1/topic/304/index/6901812&lf=8 Forum posts 2]</ref>
   
By the beginning of the [[Fifth Blight]], the right has been invoked 17 times. The right is requested an additional three times between 9:30 and 9:40 [[Ages#Dragon|Dragon]], and is carried out in at least two of these instances.
+
By the beginning of the [[Fifth Blight]], the right has been invoked 17 times. The right was requested three more times between 9:30 and 9:40 [[Ages#Dragon|Dragon]], and was carried out in at least two of these instances.
   
 
== Known uses of the Right of Annulment ==
 
== Known uses of the Right of Annulment ==

Revision as of 08:41, March 2, 2012

The Right of Annulment is the right to purge a Circle of Magi that is ruled irredeemable by ordering the Templars to kill all the mages within a Circle. Divine Galatea first granted it to all the Grand Clerics of the Chantry in 2:83 Glory. However, if there is no Grand Cleric and no immediate successor (Revered Mother) in evidence, a Knight-Commander of the Templars has legal authority to use the right.[1]

By the beginning of the Fifth Blight, the right has been invoked 17 times. The right was requested three more times between 9:30 and 9:40 Dragon, and was carried out in at least two of these instances.

Known uses of the Right of Annulment

References

  1. David Gaider's Forum posts 1 and Forum posts 2
  2. Dragon Age: Asunder

See also

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.