FANDOM


Line 1: Line 1:
 
{{See also|Codex entry: The Right of Annulment}}
 
{{See also|Codex entry: The Right of Annulment}}
   
'''The Right of Annulment''' is the right to purge a [[Circle of Magi]] that is ruled irredeemable entirely by ordering the [[Templar Order|templars]] to kill all the mages in this Circle. [[Divine]] Galatea first granted it to all the [[Grand Cleric]]s of the [[Chantry]] in 2:83 [[Ages#Glory|Glory]]. However, if there is no Grand Cleric and no immediate successor in evidence, a Knight-Commander of the templars has legal authority to use the right. <ref> David Gaider's [http://social.bioware.com/forum/1/topic/304/index/6981321&lf=8 Forum posts 1] and [http://social.bioware.com/forums/forum/1/topic/304/index/6901812&lf=8 Forum posts 2]</ref>
+
'''The Right of Annulment''' is the right to purge a [[Circle of Magi]] that is ruled irredeemable entirely by ordering the [[Templar Order|templars]] to kill all the mages in this Circle. [[Divine]] Galatea first granted it to all the [[Grand Cleric]]s of the [[Chantry]] in 2:83 [[Ages#Glory|Glory]]. However, if there is no Grand Cleric and no immediate successor (Revered Mother) in evidence, a Knight-Commander of the templars has legal authority to use the right. <ref> David Gaider's [http://social.bioware.com/forum/1/topic/304/index/6981321&lf=8 Forum posts 1] and [http://social.bioware.com/forums/forum/1/topic/304/index/6901812&lf=8 Forum posts 2]</ref>
   
 
By the beginning of the [[Fifth Blight]] the right has been invoked 17 times. Three more Circles were annulled between 9:30 and 9:40 [[Ages#Dragon|Dragon]].
 
By the beginning of the [[Fifth Blight]] the right has been invoked 17 times. Three more Circles were annulled between 9:30 and 9:40 [[Ages#Dragon|Dragon]].

Revision as of 13:48, February 6, 2012

See also: Codex entry: The Right of Annulment

The Right of Annulment is the right to purge a Circle of Magi that is ruled irredeemable entirely by ordering the templars to kill all the mages in this Circle. Divine Galatea first granted it to all the Grand Clerics of the Chantry in 2:83 Glory. However, if there is no Grand Cleric and no immediate successor (Revered Mother) in evidence, a Knight-Commander of the templars has legal authority to use the right. [1]

By the beginning of the Fifth Blight the right has been invoked 17 times. Three more Circles were annulled between 9:30 and 9:40 Dragon.

Known Annulments:

  • 2:83 Glory: The Circle of Magi in Nevarra

References

  1. David Gaider's Forum posts 1 and Forum posts 2
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.