FANDOM


This Forum has been archived

Visit Discussions
Forums: Index > Game Discussion > This Landsmeet Scenario Possible
Note: This topic has been unedited for 2498 days. It is considered archived - the discussion is over. Do not continue it unless it really needs a response.

Is it possible to let Loghain live while still getting Alistair and Anora to marry? —Preceding unsigned comment added by 156.34.228.5 (talk) 21:37, 26 May 2013 (UTC)

It says in the Possible Landsmeet Outcomes article that: "If you choose to induct Loghain into the Grey Wardens, the party will permanently lose Alistair. He will either renounce his royal claim and disappear, begin immediate preparations to rule jointly with Anora (if that political marriage was arranged at Eamon's Estate), or be executed at Anora's order." So apparently so. I've never done it though, so I can't say how. Alexsau1991 (talk page) 20px 21:44, May 26, 2013 (UTC)

Yes, you can. You have to make the arrangement between Anora and Alistair prior to the Landsmeet at Arl Eamon's estate. When you fight Loghain and choose to spare him, Alistair will declare that he's leaving the Wardens to marry Anora. He leaves the party at that point, and is replaced by Loghain.--Darkly Tranquil (talk) 02:43, May 27, 2013 (UTC)

And Alistair has to be hardened, i.e. when talking to him after visiting his sister, say that everyone takes care of themselves. This makes Alistair stand up for him a little and he finally sees your decision as acceptable, for the good of the people. Henio0 (talk) 06:36, May 27, 2013 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.